Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hiding in the long grass

I went to the tip this morning and it was so much better than it used to be. No going up and down steps to dispose of your rubbish; I shall be going again as I sort out stuff, which we have hoarded and we no longer need.

Then we went into Saffron Walden for lunch. I also went to the bank and the “cook” shop for some portioned meals that just need heating. These will be used instead of the occasional take-away.

Last night I completed the strip of five squares that I blipped yesterday. One more strip to do, then they need sewing together. I shall make a hat and cardigan to go with the blanket.

Today's picture is of the black and white cat that seems to think it lives here. It is here most days and often at night as it can be seen on our wildlife camera.

The temperature at GMT today was eighteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.