MollyG

By MollyG

On with the show

I had a dentist appointment in the afternoon, so I thought I would kill two birds with one stone and pay a visit to my office as well after lunchtime. My route there takes me past the Playhouse which has just reopened this week. It used to be quite hectic when the matinee performances were going in, so I’m not sure if the entrances had been well staggered or people are being cautious, but it was quite easy to negotiate the “crowd”.  Apparently, they had to show proof of vaccination or a negative lateral flow test. Good to see a return to live theatre though -  let’s hope it all goes smoothly.

I didn’t get much actual work done, as when I got into the office I spent most of my time catching up with colleagues, some of whom I have only seen virtually in the past eighteen months. None of the conversations were work related! 

Walking home, I came past the cricket ground (extra) to follow up on yesterday’s blip, and indeed some cricket was happening. There might have been almost as many people looking over the wall outside the ground as were spectating inside, so it was difficult to get a good viewpoint - not that I understand anything about cricket or T20s anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.