Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Nowt Exciting

Nowt exciting has happened on my day off.  It has been great to just not be on Teams calls for hour after hour.

I've got the Bloody Scotland Crime Festival to enjoy this weekend, it is back in person but they've been kind enough to provide digital passes as well so you're still able to enjoy things.

In Wales today they have announced COVID Passes will become mandatory in October for large indoor and outdoor events.  I don't think it will affect me greatly as I'm still very nervous in going anywhere near big crowds, especially at a gig or a rugby international.  I must admit I'm not sure at this step, it feels like a dangerous path to go down.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A day off free from Teams calls
2.  A delicious sea bass tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.