Rush

At home ‘in’ board meetings most of the day, apart from a brief lunch in person meet up with KO who I haven’t seen in ages. Not sure why but I was not my usual sympathetic/supportive self…might have been waiting outside for 20 minutes might have been the very limited menu so my plan for soup was scuppered, might just have been my irritation about the world view, but I think I was pretty grumpy.
Had to dash back to be in time for the next meeting, then juggle the start of it with the people arriving to clear the basement. I’d have quite liked to see what they found down there but had to let them in and run back upstairs to rejoin the meeting.
That meeting overran so I then had to pelt down the road to meet S and go for an early dinner. We had the tasting menu at Taisteal and very tasty it was too.
Getting dark so early now….but we were home in time to have a cuppa and finally relax. TGIF!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.