Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Tip

Backblip 9th September
More cardboard to the tip today and an afternoon listing things on eBay.
Mr K and I went into town for lunch - a shared sausage bap at Esquires - and then to the florists so I could get the names of lots of purple flowers to give to the florist in Llanwrst. Dom didn’t want a funeral so we’re not going to the crematorium next week. Mum asked if I wanted to get some flowers to go with him on his last journey. I don’t want a formal funeral wreath but like the idea of him having some lovely flowers with him. And for the undertaker not to think we don’t care.
So on my way to physio this afternoon I rang the florist and asked for a wreath of purple flowers and a couple of bunches of sunflowers from the Little Misses. I did it driving because it’s not a conversation I could have with my whole mind on it. I’ll need to email the messages for the cards later. Driving doesn’t distract me that much.
It was so good to get back to physio. It’s been almost a month since I last went due to her holiday and I feel like I’m right back at square one. She really went to town on my shoulder which was unpleasant but it’s feeling a lot more mobile tonight.
Mrs J - Miss E’s mum - picked Miss L up from school today and took them to the park for a couple of hours. It’s so fantastic that they’ve become so close again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.