After the rain - Northern Kin Day 3

I had the best nights sleep for a week, managing a full 8 hours. my cough has finally gone and I feel so much better. A relaxed morning doing not very much before a snack lunch (Mac and cheese bites - very tasty) with a wee glass of cider.

Headed into the arena just after 1 and got ourselves settled up. Weather was mused with sunshine and heavy showers by turn.

Music today was more blues/jazz/folk with two standouts - Lindisfarne and a wee Scottish singer called Cameron Barnes. Lindisfarne were superb - I knew way more songs than I remembered and they got the crowd really motivated. Also saw Hue and Cry, the Climax Blues band and a last minute substitute Blackballed who were pretty good for only getting to the site 5 minutes before they went on! Cameron Barnes started in the Acoustic tent with an audience of 8 of us and by the end of his set had drawn in close to 100. Lovely voice.

Tonight’s final acts were Alabhma 3 and Nazareth but I left partway through the first of these as I was getting chilly and damp. I’d just settled down with a wee glass of wine and a plate of cheese and biscuits when Mr PHL arrived back. He’d had enough too and invited our friends over, Linda declined but Stuart came over and they too enjoyed some wine and cheese.

In bed by 10.30. Still very behind on journals, thanks for keeping up with mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.