Toy Lens

Toy Lens.
Way back on the 22nd August I posted an image of the SLRMajic Toy Lens. My friend Phil let me borrow it, I am not sure he expected me to have it this long!! Anyway I brought it on camp along with the small Olympus OMD em10 mkii with the intention of taking it out with me. My problem was we would leave the campervan with our cameras to go out and I forget to pop it in the camera bag. Doh. As we are spending the day on site I decided to get it out. I walked the bank of the River Towy with just this lens and camera. I snapped away a few shots and quite pleased with the results.

My next problem was how to get it on my phone for my daily journal. Sue and have our laptops with us and I have resisted the urge to get mine out, I felt a few weeks away from technology would do me good. But I could not see an alternative so out came the computer. While we have been away all my journal photos have been taken on the iPhone. With the laptop out I was almost sucked in to downloading ALL the photos I have taken with the camera’s. I was strong and resisted. I did however decided to pop today’s image into Photoshop to put my normal ‘Life on the go’ template and then saved a JPEG to Airdrop to the phone.

I did decide to give it a faded glow in Snapseed before posting, hence the ‘yellow background rather than white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.