An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Monday

You'll love it or hate it I think. Anyway, I think it's better bigger.

Excitement - I got a new lens today. But this was taken before it arrived. I was experimenting with it at skating tonight. Skating is a difficult situation photographically. It's indoors and a bit dim and the skaters go very fast, so unless I bump up the ISO to extreme levels, everyone is a blur. But I now have a fast lens (f1.7) and I was able to get much better shots. But 'frozen' skaters just don't seem to capture the atmosphere, so I didn't blip one. The lens is tiny (a pancake lens) so it will be good for street photography I reckon (not that I do any of that, but I'd like to be brave enough to try, one day). Having it on makes the whole camera seem tiny actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.