Shottery Autumn

All sorted after our mini-break, restocked by the grocery delivery van at lunchtime. 

This morning I almost went into the office, a printer needed fixing to a laptop, but luckily I rang first and after a fifteen minute chat and catch up we decided I didn't need to go in.  I've been 'working' from home since 10th March 2020 and am not in any hurry to go back.

So instead I went for a walk to Shottery and round Shottery Fields. 

Wednesday was the first day of Autumn here in the UK.  I did notice the leaves on some trees are starting to change colour and fall to the ground.  There are still lots of berries around, the horse chestnut tree on the fields is laden with conkers and the sun was warm.  

The theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg is Colours of the Season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.