Beinghere

By Beinghere

Collared Earthstar

….is a woodland mushroom that is mostly associated with broadleaf deciduous trees. It is inedible, mostly as it’s fibrous fruitbody is of a poor taste and texture.
It’s also known as Saucered earthstar, or Triple earthstar.
I spotted it in the wood today. A new find for me.

I enjoyed a long video catch-up with Kirsty this morning. She is still struggling with Long Covid and is learning to pace herself and listen to her body. She has good days and bad days with muscle aches, extreme fatigue, brain fog and headaches. The more I hear about Long Covid the more it sounds like my experience of ME/CFS, which in my case was post-viral. Glandular fever being the virus. She has young family and a full-time career so it’s tough times for her. It makes me feel hugely relieved that my health is so much better these days.

In the afternoon Geordie and I were just setting off for our walk when we saw Duncan out walking his dogs. We stopped to chat and in the end we piled his two collies in the back of the car and we all went to the woods. Ruach and Gyp, the collies, had a great time in the woods but it was really frustrating for Geordie because he was stuck on the lead. Poor boy.

Once home again I gave my other bench a second coat of paint. Just one coat to go, if my back holds up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.