Ingleman

By Ingleman

Might Rain Later

A drear day, low cloud, cool autumnal temperatures. And precipitation. Lots of precipitation. I have been volunteering today at The Moat, and not a lot to say. Except it has been precipitating it down. Mind you, we do need some rain.

Finished early because I don't like working in the wet. Bit fussy like that.

Got home, met with my wife's friend Wendy, also had a brief visit from my younger brother, and we drank appropriate quantities of tea. Who cares about the rain when you have a full caddy of Yorkshire Tea. Not me.

My blip is a shot of the droplets on the black plastic covering the bricks ready for the building work next week. 

Bet you thought I'd joined the dirty mac brigade....

I am losing weight but don't worry, I'm not anorak sick!

Till next time, ta ta. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.