He is a great help :-)

My gardening buddy, Buddy, gave me a hand with the bricks today. I barrowed them in from the car and he helped to stack them. The photo of him with the barrow was staged, it was just too heavy for him!
I picked up 61 edging bricks last night, in the rain. Unloaded them this morning and, after dropping Hendrix at school, went and picked up 100 more from another house. The 100 were free! They just wanted to get rid of as many as possible as they were in a skip, it was over the top with the bricks and they were worried it would be too heavy for the skip truck to lift without taking down the wall at the front of their garden. The idea was to give them away free to lessen the load.
Buddy didn't help with the greenhouse I'm afraid, he is keen but his hours are limited!
I've had two small 'greenhouses' for years and the covers are pretty tatty. I took the covers off and put the frames into the greenhouse that Johanna gave us, and took the photo of me a couple of days ago. It works really well, and the strip of decking, that we were going to break up and dispose of, fits exactly down the middle.
Planted a lot of the plants that Marlane has bought, we'll do more tomorrow, and put the more fragile ones in the greenhouse to overwinter.
I think it might re-invigorate my gardening interest, we used to do a lot and even had an allotment for about 3 years but it was far too much work with the weeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.