*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Second leg of the journey: Stirling

Back-blip

Up to Stirling after breakfast, stopped at Cairn Lodge Services en route for a coffee.

Got to Stirling in good time, checked in to the hotel then pretty much headed straight back out so I could bag my first Outlander (and Monty Python!) filming location: Doune Castle (Castle Leoch, the seat of Clan MacKenzie, to Outlander fans). Some work was being done, hence the fencing, but was still giddy to see it and we had a peaceful walk by the river. Suspect I was boring Norm's arse off, talking incessantly about all the Outlander plot twists and turns blah blah blah... ;-)

Did a bit of shopping at Sainsbury's in Stirling afterwards (spotted Vegan Scotch pies) and got some cash out just in case I needed any for my hols. Almost got some out in Penrith - Norm looked horrified and said, "Don't take English money into Scotland!" Made me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.