Beinghere

By Beinghere

A Fungi Collage from Tentsmuir Forest

Well, we`ve had a lovely day.  A long, slow, lazy start with breakfast in bed was followed by checking all the pockets and bags in the house looking for 2 pound coins.  I had decided we were going to Tentsmuir Forest to look for fungi to photograph.  The last time we went there we arrived at the barrier with £1 coin, only to find it had gone up to £2.  No joy in the pockets today so we stopped on our way at the Post Office to get change.

We had a terrific walk.  I actually took 115 fungi shots, so it was difficult narrowing it down in the end.
Geordie was a gem.  Each time I stopped and bent down to take a shot I let go his lead and told him to sit...... and he did.
My knees and elbows got very wet with kneeling and crouching.  Why can`t fungus grow out of trees at 5 feet high!
We spent almost 3 hours in the forest and saw very few people.

I had a great video call with my grandaughter, Jessica, when we got home.  It`s her 8th birthday today.
Then a chat with Don on the phone.

Now I`m exhausted and need to sit down and put my feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.