Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

A splash of colour

A lovely day today. This bright splash of colour is usually out of sight behind the wall but the poppy stuck its head up so I went to investigate.

A day of pulling stuff together into orderly piles. And bracing myself for finally trying on a smart pairs of trousers for Dad's memorial service. A certain rotundness has crept in over the past year and I've been ducking the issue! I'm glad to report that I can do them up ... just. So I'll just not eat for the next two weeks - on holiday, visiting friends ... hahaha!

Berry knows something's up and has a slightly wild look in her eye! I think we'll be on short, gentle walks for a little while.

Under the guide of finding above smart trousers I escaped to the workroom where they're stored and ended up doing pleasurable sorting through for an illicit hour. Naughty but nice :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.