MiniMe amongst the bees

Today I was struggling with fatigue so spent my time reading and napping. 

I got a call from my sister about 10 am to tell me the extremely sad news that Cocoa has an inoperable abdominal tumor and so will need to be put down.  She has been a very large part of the family for 15 years and so this is devastating news and she will leave a huge void.  See extra 

Cocoa is technically my nephew Aonghas’s dog but when the kids were all in high school and staying at the hostel during the week, Cocoa would spend the school year with my parents which eventually turned into permanently. Cocoa became my Dad’s as well. 

Dad and Aonghas (Newie) will take Cocoa back into Kirkwall to the vet on Friday to be put to sleep. 

It is horrible news but so fortunate to have happened when Lisa, Lillie & Aonghas were visiting Mum & Dad for a week. 

I think MiniMe knew something was up as she stayed close by me all day   

It’s off to the dentist first thing in the morning so off to sleep now. 

Take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.