Pensive and Cute

His human mum attached the leash but was busy with other things outside, so he wasn't allowed to just wander off.  He did come to me so I could pet him and say 'awwwww' but when I'd finished he lost interest, and made it clear I had to do my best for a shot because he wasn't in the mood for a pose.  Or was he?  I think he's a grand old dad enjoying the last 'trimester' of his so far lovely life.  Just look at how contented he is.

Now so busy.  Managed a WhatsApp phone call with the Viking.  Not so complicated news, and not much news to start with, but we're still 'okay' as far as proceedings go.  The corrupt judge is supposed to be leaving by the end of this month, but the rise in COVID cases has closed all the courts again, and the clerk of court at 'our' court is down with the virus, and she's the only one with that function, so I doubt very much things will start up again soon.  Enfin, no news is good news for us right now.

Even as Friday is approaching, got an email from the friend of a blipper who's joined a cruise and will disembark at AMS on Monday next week, embarcation again on Tuesday, and could we meet on Monday?  I've met her before, she's a nice person, so I've said 'yes', but first things first.  Our weekend destination awaits, and I'm excited about it.  AW, ever the pragmatic one, is taking it all in stride.  If ever there was one person who learned to be mindful, he would be it.

Gotta go...... don't know when I'll be back........ you can pet the dog!  And thanks for dropping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.