And now the Fencing

The 'Men' turned up early this morning to start working on the fencing. 10 panels up the side and 2 in the middle at the back that weren't accessible when they replaced some about 3 years ago.
I know you thought I would be doing this myself, just a little beyond me. I could nail/screw panels to posts but at least 2 of the posts were rotted through at the bottom. Now we have concrete bottoms and posts. If a panel gets damaged it can be slid out and a new one slotted in.
Much neater looking.
Spoiled a little by the neighbour asking the workmen to turn them around so they had the 'Nice' side! Didn't ask us, who are paying for it, and arranged for it to be done. I told them to just do it, we don't really care, plus the bars along the panels will enable the grandchildren to be able to climb up and look over the fence HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Just seemed very petty to me, and they [workmen] actually said he was 'A miserable bugger'! (words to that effect)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.