randomgirl

By randomgirl

Wild geese in the stubble field

Seen on an evening walk. The geese seem to have taken up permanent residence in this and other nearby fields, so every day at the moment I get to enjoy seeing them when I go past!

Without a good enough zoom I can't get a closer photo of them unfortunately....they all fly off if they see someone coming any closer. I should work out sometime which type of geese they are.

In the extra, another view of Achnagairn House (as in my previous day's blip). I walked round it earlier on in this walk and thought it looked nice with the early evening light behind it. I was walking there the second day in a row as my daughter (from Edinburgh) had just arrived for a visit and I thought she'd like to see it again. She had a Summer job as a waitress there a few years ago. She used to enjoy helping at all the wedding parties they hosted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.