Christmas Present Has Arrived

Christmas Present Has Arrived
As I mentioned the other day Sue said I could have a Router Table for a Christmas Present, so I ordered it on Friday. I was not expecting it to arrive until Tuesday but Lo and behold it was deliverd late yesterday afternoon. As Sue was cooking our evening meal AND it was 'wine o'clock' I decided to take said wine into the workshop and start assemling the router table. 
I did not finish it last night so I carried on today. I found my old plunge router and mounted it and gave it a go. Really pleased with it. I don't do a lot of routing so we did not choose an expensive table but I get the feeling that as it makes routing easier I may use it more than I thought.
Still need to connect it to the dust extraction system and mount the router table on a bit of wood to give it some support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.