Slow

I was expecting rain all day but after a damp morning it cleared up. I’d started early to prepare for a big committee I was chairing in the morning, but after that was over I had a very quiet day on my own in the office.
Did loads of prep for meetings later in the week (felt like a luxury!) and had people round to give some computer advice (not with any results mind you!)
Arranged to get my flu jab in the next couple of days then home to make supper from leftovers whilst A&N went out for a walk.
I was furious about a tweet I saw and ended up firing a set of indignant messages around various people which at least established I wasn’t over reacting! Sigh….
Watched the first episode of Scenes from a Marriage…seems like a good series so I’ll watch some more.
After supper we watched Bake Off. All in all a very quiet day, so a window box EB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.