Roadside Sunrise

An early start to which wasn't expected . I received a call from my work colleague Steve to say they had got a flat tyre travelling into work. Due to having suffered a few strokes over the years he was unable to change the wheel  and his wife was unable to sort it. So quickly getting dressed I drove to Branston just outside Lincoln to try and sort them out.
The problem's then got worse I managed to jack the car up and get the flat off but then I was unable to get the new wheel on as the Jack was at its max height but the frame of the car had slightly given way and the tyre would not go on. I thought plan B get my jack and try and jack it up at a different point to get the extra 2cm that was needed but no Jack in my boot. So plan C was to leave his wife Wendy to wait for breakdown to come and I took Steve to work. They rescued her about 1 hour later .
As I drove to work I pulled the car over quickly to capture this lovely sunrise which had been forming as I drove to meet them . I also like the clouds above .Blip sorted we both arrived 15 minutes late .

If I hadn't got this shot I would have blipped a lovely Rainbow that was spotted this afternoon at work see extra . To top the day off the boss had a flat tyre but thankfully we managed to pump hers up to get her on the way.
A relaxed evening with a couple of beers tonight thanks to Steve who got me a crate of Larger to say thankyou 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.