Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Early Start

Mr K took me over to Bicester early this morning. So early in fact that this photo was taken at 6.59am!
It had all got a bit complicated with my injection being booked for 10am, not being allowed to drive after it, wanting Mr K to be back in time to see the kids off to school and him needing to be back for a 9am meeting.  The only solution we could come up with was to go over at the crack of dawn so he could drop me off at my mum and dad's and get back to see Miss E off at 7.45am. He made it by the skin of his teeth!!
And I was three hours early for my appointment!
I ate tasty honey-nut shredded wheat (love other people's cereal cupboards!!), made a hot water bottle because the house was freezing and I couldn't get the heating to come on and sat and did some more work on my course. Then it was time for my injection.
I suspect the needle was about a foot long but obviously I didn't look at it! No guarantees but hopefully it'll ease the pain in my shoulder enough to let the physio work a bit more of her magic. Fingers crossed!
It's lovely being in a quiet surgery with only a handful of people in the waiting room. I know people are apparently struggling to get face-to-face appointments but I requested a call, got a call, went to see the GP last week and had my injection today. All good!! 
We made good use of the NHS today - the Little Misses had their flu vaccination at school today, and Miss E had her COVID jab too!
I went back to my mum and dad's after for more tea and more cereal, and some lovely relaxing on the sofa watching Silent Witness. Doctor's orders! I can't do anything strenuous for at least the next twenty-four hours. 
Thankfully my shoulder doesn't seem to hurt too much at the moment. Apart from feeling like a foot long needle has been shoved in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.