Productive day

I woke at 8, as Jon was leaving for archery. I had been dreaming about our craft venture, and worrying in my dream about a variety of things. My worries turned to reality when I looked at my emails, to see the Cromer Town Council lady had emailed asking for a copy of my public liability insurance to be sent....by the end of next week. So now I'm in a quandary. So far I've found somewhere I can get it for £30 for one event, or £80 for the year. It is now getting expensive and complicated. I don't know what to do.

I sorted the airing cupboard, and packed a suitcase for my holiday. I couldn't fit everything in, so need another one for the overflow.

Did a pile of ironing while listening to the Archers. Then put my mice into frames. I still need to make an effort - I need to make and sell 30, even if it isn't at this event. I didn't manage to do any sewing though. Feel a bit flat about it.

At midday we called Homebase and spoke to the kitchen designer. Then went into to see him and finalised our kitchen purchase. In order to get the best deal we needed to do it before Tuesday. So it is ordered and paid for, and now we wait for delivery. Tomorrow the builder comes and we really hope he can fit us in soon. Jon and Henry are now seriously planning the next stages. It is exciting. At last it looks like we will get a lovely kitchen!

In the afternoon Jon and I went to the allotment. Jon rotavated and I cut the grass. Then I planted 10 shallots and 53 onions. I need to buy more onions to make it up to 200 - the approximate number of onions I use in a year! While at the allotment I found myself thinking about a very lovely man who sadly and unexpectedly passed away last night. He was dad of a close friend who we have known since we were young. He loved his vegetable patch and garden, just as my dad did. I think of his lovely smiley face, and now feel so sad. My thoughts and love are with his family today. They have lost a wonderful dad, grandad, husband, and friend.

Cooked dinner and Daniel joined us. Mollie is away this week, so still just 4 for dinner. A quick bath, now some tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.