Il Pleut

Not showers, not a
sprinkle, it is raining like
it's Vancouver here!

~ carliewired

I was up very early, at the drive thru before 7, then home before 8 with my groceries. It was 6 C and raining. My first photo of the day is of the little cafe across the parking lot from my grocery store. It lit up the corner and the reflections lit up the wet parking lot. 

The valleys are all socked in today. It's raining here and snowing in the higher elevations. The ski hills must be rejoicing today. I'm not. It was still rather dark after 9 AM, an hour after sunrise. My walk through Riverside Park downtown showed the lights were still on. 

Humans were in short supply today in the park. Three hardy mothers wheeled their baby buggies through the park together, engaged in conversation and enjoying their coffees. No pickle ball or tennis today! I pulled the dilapidated umbrella out from under my car seat to protect my camera as I walked. I found it a challenge to manage my camera with one hand as well as finding a dry spot for my quilted heart. Even the birds were few. The ones I encountered were walking along in the park, not swimming or flying. One city employee was collecting leaves with whatever that piece of equipment is. Water was running everywhere. I got my favourite red shoes wet. Ugh! Cloud drooped down over my mountains. It is definitely an extraordinary day for a semi-arid climate. 

We are to expect a high of only 8 C and more wet weather throughout the day. 

I'm going to busy myself at home with my CBC radio to keep me company. This would be a good day to make a big pot of soup. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.