Incoming Fog

There are some advantages of being up early, like 5am.  
Why, to watch the All Blacks play rugby against Wales (played in Cardiff, Wales), full stadium and the fans in great voice.  Fantastic atmosphere !!  Great game, hard fought in the first half, the second half not so with our boys winning 54 - 16.
Because of this I was up and had one eye on the pre sunrise colours emerging.  I like the colours before sunrise best and I took these two at half time, the sky a lovely apricot with the fog rolling in from the sea.  I thought it made for a interesting weather phenomena.....like colour and mono in one frame, crazy.  
I've put another one in extra taken a minute later and not zoomed in so much.  Both are taken from my door.
Half an hour later (and after the sun had risen) the landscape took on an incredible golden hue.  I took some more photos and missed a try !! 

The fog moved on and the morning became really warm - I went out to the garden and got very hot.

Cooler now with a southerly change and some light rain.

Covid - 143 new cases, and fortunately no new cases in neighbouring Christchurch.  Two Covid positive people have escaped from MIQ (sigh) and can't be found.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.