Thomas

I had such a busy shift at the vaccine centre. On the lanes again. Also some drama to deal with including comforting a lady in her 70s who has only been on in the general public very occasionally and took a panic attack. She was so grateful for the help and also the vaccinator I took her to Vim, he was a mental health nurse. We had a young Russian girl who spoke no English and we had to use Google translate. At one stage it was just Danny and myself on the lanes but we were fast walkers and did a good job. The system in place works well with the seating and the keeping to your vaccination times.

In the evening I was having some further on line chat with Katie, and she sent me a pic of my uncle Thomas. He def has the eyes of my grandmother (only going by pics as never met her). I am trying to see if there is a resemblance to my grandfather but all old men have big noses, receding hairlines and big ears! A DNA test could sort this puzzle out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.