dfb24

By dfb24

Dia de Los Muertos...

...costumes; AKA my son-in-law, daughter and the granddaughters. We had Trick-or-Treating from 5-7 this evening, and the kids/grandkids came about 5:30 so the girls could go around the neighborhood. There were lots of kids the first hour, but then it really slacked off---I think because it was cold, dark and windy, so there weren't as many kids out later. It was fun though, and my young friends from yesterday came, sans Lucy!  I gave them each a gigantic handful of candy, as I did for lots of the kids, but I still have lots left over. Not nearly as many kids this year as last year, when I came close to running out of candy. Afterward the kids stayed for awhile and it was a boost for Tom to visit with them all. An early night tonight, as Tom has to be at the Cancer Center tomorrow for labs at 6:30 am, then sees the dr. at 8:00. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.