Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Autumnal Bodnant

At last I’m back to walking with my camera - weather and health issues having prevented this activity for what seems ages. We’re in Bodnant - hoping to finally catch the autumn colours before November winds remove the leaves. 

The colour is absolutely beautiful - even without the sunshine that really brings the leaves to life - so it is galling to discover that I’ve stupidly not replaced my memory card …… I know we’ve all been there - missing memory cards of batteries inevitably ruin plans from time to time - but I really hate it when it happens.

Fortunately, I have my trusty iPhone - ideal for wide views, often better than my standard lens - and so I snap away at autumn’s glory as we follow our usual route around these glorious gardens. I do, however, miss the opportunity for leaf macros, especially with their clinging drops of moisture, and I’m grateful there are no sightings of herons, kingfishers or raptors that I know I would be frustrated not to capture. 

It’s hard to select a main, but I decide on a sunlit flooded autumn grove - one of the few moments when the sun breaks through.  It’s definitely a wide angle shot, though despite Bodnant’s undeniable spaciousness, I’m not sure that this really meets the brief of today’s challenge. Nonetheless, I’ve tagged it - thanks to Bobsblips for hosting Wide Wednesday. And inevitably, there are other views in extras. 

Thanks also for the lovely response to yesterday’s bubble blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.