Winter hat's out!

First wearing of winter hat for many months. Pretty cold in the mornings and evenings now.
I am not good at taking selfies. I find it hard to look natural and end up with a look of surprise or gormlessness.
Usual Friday of shopping and cleaning.
Last evening tried to fill in e consultation - spent ages on giving the information required only for it to red alert me and chuck me off near the end! 
Seems to me the e consultation form-filling is fundamentally flawed. You end up repeating what you already repeated. There are questions which you can only choose to select yes or no and neither fits the signs and symptoms if some of what you are experiencing is intermittent! I had 2 attempts at it then left it and rang the surgery this morning. Result of that is the solo GP left at the surgery (there used to be 3) rang me this afternoon. She told me that the xray I had a few months back showed some damage to my spine at L3 and L4 due to wear. I am having blood tests next Monday and I have an appointment with the GP on the 17th (it was her earliest available). I will also have a prescription tomorrow for the skin problems I've been having (these have been ongoing a while and all my self-treatment has not worked). The GP really listened to everything I was telling her as well, which was good. 
There must have been a few bonfires here this evening as when I looked outside a little while back there was smoke everywhere and some very bright flickerings coming from back gardens. Loads of fireworks have been going off for hours. It reminds me of family bonfires up the pen in Huncoat in the 80s with home-made treacle toffee and black peas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.