TGIF

Bright cold and clear morning and I hoofed it down to Queen St to have my eye scans. Thanks to Blip I remembered and had a record of my last scan in 2014 and it does seem as if the bump under my macular has got larger now (extra). Hmm….will have to wait til I get my eye pavilion appointment to know what that means.
As I walked down the mound I saw the Christmas tree was being installed next to New College with their climate crisis banners looking good.
Walked back via the cinnamon bun shop to get a treat for N and I before he set off down south for his working weekend. The guy arrived to fit the new hob, and Ad popped in for a shower and to do his washing, but otherwise I just ploughed on through the email shovelling, finalising of promotion cases and briefing of the next recruitment process (that’s 7 in total currently running…and 4 more to start next week). Got quite a lot done but not everything.
A hadn’t had the best of days at work…she’s frustrated by the out of date software and messy office but managed to tease her out of it a bit then made her a big pile of cheesy noo-noos (Mac’n’cheese) and settled her on the sofa whilst I went to the opera with CK. Utopia Ltd was the companion piece to Gondoliers, and once again played and sung well but really not my cup of tea. Gilbert and Sullivan are just so hackneyed and the music is so cheesy…thank goodness those two are out of the way and we can get back to something more interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.