dfb24

By dfb24

Negative Space...

...using Lake Michigan and a floating gull. I had to laugh at myself today, as I just noticed that when I posted last weeks' MonoMonday photo, I never converted it into mono......can you tell I was distracted? Lol.  
Tom came home from the hospital today & has been sleeping ever since. Anyone who's been hospitalized can tell you that you get very little sleep while you're there, as the nurses, aides, techs and doctors come in to check on you frequently  to draw blood, to do vital signs, ask questions, etc. He was really complaining about it, but I said he should be happy they do, as the alternative is a heck of a lot worse! It made him chuckle and he said he guesses that's true. They gave him another unit of blood and another unit of platelets before he left--I think that makes 5 of each in the past 6 days. I'd brought the camera along and asked if he felt okay if I made a quick stop on the way back to get a photo, and he said it was fine, as he'd just enjoy watching the water. Glad to have him home! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.