Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Early show

My Christmas cactus have responded well for being put into the garden this year. What's amusing is that when I repotted them at the start of the summer I clearly got them muddled so two of my pots have got a mix of colours in them. Quite nice actually, I may do it again next year but on purpose. The problem is that when they are not actually flowering I have no idea which is which!
I had overbought mushrooms last week before I went away and as they were still around and not too far down the road to slime I made a big pot of mushroom soup. Looking forward to having it for dinner tonight.
The big event of today was having my eye check up, fortunately my eyes don't change much so the fact that my last was in 2017 hasn't mattered. There's only a slight change so although I'm getting new specs my old ones will do fine as back up. Nice to know my optic nerve and macula are behaving themselves too.
We're playing bridge tonight so that'll be a good use of time - or not, depending on how you look at it.
I was on a roll last night on both OC and UC, actually made me feel my brain could still work!
Keep safe folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.