The Birds on the Bridge

I got a call from the tyre guys this morning so a bit later I took the van in to have the new ones fitted. The same as yesterday, I took a walk down to Town Quay hoping I'd find something different to be today's blip. A line of black headed gulls had perched along the railings of the bridge and as I took the shot another one decided to join them.

I'd forgotten all about the Wide on Wednesday challenge (hosted by BobsBlips) so didn't know what the theme was this week. I was pleased to find it was 'Sky' and fortunately my blip had incorporated plenty of that. I've also added an extra of the set of railway signals at the entrance to the industrial estate. They're a relic from the days before electronic signalling and a monument to Newton Abbot's railway history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.