Prolific

The berries are prolific on one of the rowans down by the railway path. Definitely had to be one of my autumn blips.

Day 2 of the decoration works, and good progress was made but the decorator will have to come back tomorrow. Looks like we will be moving back in on Saturday and Sunday.

Mr A didn't feel too good today, after his booster, so although he went to the supermarket first thing and bought something he was prepared to cook for our evening meal, I decided instead to get takeaway fish and chips from the Fishmarket. The lazy option, but not one which we take too often.

Something of a bitty day, work wise, but I managed to get a bit of strategic thinking done. This was assisted by taking myself off to Milk at lunchtime, with the change of scene having the anticipated impact upon my intellectual productivity. Finished off with a meeting with other heads of Scottish law schools. Interesting to hear about their issues, some of which are the same as ours, and some of which are different.

The paperwork for the next set of important decisions arrived in my inbox today. The pace is pretty much relentless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.