Beinghere

By Beinghere

Maggie, Hannah and Geordie

There I was enjoying a quiet morning in bed with my breakfast and my book, when Suzy and the girls arrived. It was a school inservice day, so the teachers were busy with other stuff and the pupils were off.
So the peace was shattered, but I was certainly not complaining.

A couple of hours of chat and fun and games followed, with Geordie right in the middle of it as usual.

Later, once the rain had stopped Geordie and I had a walk along to The Hub (village store, newsagent, post office, pharmacy etc, etc, etc). Great shop. Picked up my prescription and a couple of other things, then walked around town and down by the harbour. I was hoping to stock up on sweets at John’s Sweetie Shop, but he had closed. He closes for the winter on Sunday so I must get down for my favourites before then.

I let Geordie off his lead down at West Shore. I knew he would follow/lead me home from there. When we got up to the park our friend, David was there with his dogs Hecta, and Eilidh. Hecta is totally ball-focused, but Eilidh is a greyhound so is kept on the lead. She would happily be cat-focused if she was given half a chance. Instead she made do with getting her beautiful long nose into my bag to find the treats. Then Willie joined us with his German Pointer puppy, Fergie. Madness ensued. Sometimes you just need to stand back and watch them as they chase each other around the park, climbing and falling all over each other. I don’t think Fergie has mastered the use of his legs at speed yet.

We got home just as the rain was starting again, so a cup of cocoa warmed me up nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.