Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The cadet

..Air Training Corps
And in Extras, The old Rifleman

Today being Remembrance Sunday, people shots were a shoo-in.  I decided to concentrate on women - my current series so far contains mostly men.  This was blipped as the Air Training Corps stood to attention outside the Guildhall.  After which, I went round to the front of the cathedral to look at the quantities of poppies and wreaths.  That's where I saw this old rifleman giving his life history to a kind gent who'd made the mistake of asking him a question.

This afternoon I did no more than read and walk Hazel, but it's seems a good day.

Thank you for all your kind wishes, stars and hearts yesterday.  You are so very kind.  In return, I wish you a peaceful/happy evening and a great start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.