Preparing To Fish

Tescos released the first of their Christmas slots at 6am today, so I set my alarm for 5.45am and joined the queue. I was number 52973. When they said I would be queuing for more than an hour, I set my alarm for 50 minutes and went back to sleep. Their guesstimate was wrong, so I missed my opportunity and had to start again, by which time, the queue was more than twice as long!!! At least I eventually got my slot but it wasn't the best start to the day!

Then various appointments, a quick shopping trip and a visit to Mum. By then it was 1.30 and I was shattered, having less than 4 hours' sleep. Did I head home for a bite of lunch and a rest? Of course not - I was far too close the river where I sometimes get to photograph a kingfisher. He turned up, so that gave me more of a boost than a snooze would have done. The light was appallingly bad, so I've had to work quite hard to get the best out of the images. I dare say I'll work on them a little more later.

Another Kingfisher in my b&w journal

Grey Heron in 'My Third' journal

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Moor Crichel' image - I'm thrilled that you like it so much!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.