First flush

I am starting to get into tea. I’ve been making loose leaf tea based tea quite a lot since the start of the pandemic. Today I received a somewhat rare tea which is a first flush Darjeeling (Glenburn White Moonshine, 2021 harvest). I’m taking care to brew it according to the instructions. It tastes refreshing and treaty. I like Darjeeling, it’s a very light and delicate black tea. I do put a bit of milk with mine (Twinnings tea bags) usually which is a big no, no apparently but I like it that way! After I’d brewed this one I sipped it and knew straight away that milk would be a horrible addition. It’s almost citrusy in a nice way (I’m not a fan of fruit teas). Quite an interesting learning experience.

I can finally understand why Darjeeling is sometimes called the champagne of teas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.