Liminal

Woke to a beautiful sunrise but have decided to post the fairy lights at dusk in Bristo Square. It was another bright clear day for the most part and I got through quite a lot in the office in the morning despite quite a headache. Have an awful lot of reading to do for tomorrow and didn’t manage to finish it so needed to bring it home and stay up late. I’d met up with CMB for some tea at the end of the day and we sat and talked for ages. Her brother in law who’d been seriously ill with Covid a week or so ago has died…all very shocking to the family who are struggling to see how a 52 year old can so suddenly have been taken from them.
Realised when I got home, rather late for supper, that I’d left my phone at work and A had been wondering where I was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.