#865... Diner with a view...

Last night my bestie and I caught up to celebrate his birthday which is on the 20th November just like Ruben's... When we go out to eat we usually go to a restaurant but I wanted something special but to eat in one of the restaurants with a view of the Story Bridge is expensive, so without him knowing during the day I ironed a tablecloth, packed up some plates and bowls out of my good dinner set, cutlery, wine glasses, I even took a candle, I packed a bottle of our favourite wine as well as water and some mineral water because I didn't know what we would drink, I had to be prepared... So he picked me up and I put all this stuff in his car, I got in and I said, you've got to options - whatever he wanted to do or we could head to the Story Bridge and grab takeaway and then find a carpark and a table in the park and enjoy dinner with a view... He like my idea, I'd already did a Google on food places because it's an area we hadn't eaten in before, Thai on New Farm was a winner, my effort was appreciated, the view was colourful, the company was great as always, we cleared the air about some things (sometimes men don't think) and moved on, he'll celebrate his birthday with his family on Saturday night out at a restaurant but it won't have this view (although he could afford to pay for the view)... Birthday done and dusted for another year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.