paperTIGER

By papertiger

Dafty.

She turned to the sunlight
And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbour:
''Winter is dead.''


-- A. A. Milne, When We Were Very Young


Last night I went to see the final performance of Time and the Conways, along with the incredible cast of This Town, who's stunning run at the Verdant Works finished on Friday (see previous blips here and here).

It was a great night full of good people and good chat. I had such a nice evening, so much so that I lost track of the time and I was more than a little taken by surprise to find the clocks had gone forward. It feels like an hour has been stolen away from me.

Now I have a week off all my various jobs and I don't really know what to do with myself. All I did today was venture outside in my wellies to take this photo. I spied the bright yellow when I looked out of the window to check it wasn't snowing! Daffodils - surely the first sign of brighter days to come?

Am I tempting fate by thinking that spring might finally have sprung?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.