Missed

Very late night last night so a slow start this morning. Chatted to VickyG for a while then once A was awake (looking fragile after her work ‘do’ last night that sounded really good fun and which she was even later home from) I made her some breakfast including home made tattie scones (thanks for the idea Munroist).
We headed down to town as we’d booked treatments at Neals Yard, and the afternoon slipped past rather nicely. Whilst I waited for her I went to the bookshop, chatted to T about job options, and saw these brides with their wedding car.
We had hoped to eat in town but everywhere was rammed….busiest I’ve seen the town for nearly two years…I hadn’t realised it was a rugby weekend and the Christmas market had opened and was mobbed.
Home and made a spiced chicken and chips with corn on the cob and were just getting ready to go to see the Mary Land play when we realised I’d mistaken the time and we’d missed it. Really annoyed with myself…had been looking forward to going after the rave reviews it got from its Royal Court run and couldn’t believe it was happening in our local community centre so really convenient, then I go and miss it. Grr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.