We are Family

Daughter#2 is the only one of my children that looks remotely like me and it has only become apparent to me as she gets older. I’m not sure any child finds it flattering to be told he/she/ it resembles their mother. I am being politically correct there, although Child #2 identifies as female.

Well the temperature has certainly dropped dramatically today, as has the wind. The sun shone all through the short hours of daylight and people were out in force topping up their vitamin D. I was out too, initially topping up my caffeine intake with the usual Sunday suspects and then for a walk topping up my exercise.

Returning from the coffee meeting I was surprised to find a real living fir tree at my patio door.
David and Luca had bought it for me because I had said I couldn’t be bothered fiddling about getting the artificial one erected for the 13th Christmas in the Dower House and would go treeless this year. However no longer. I brought the small fir tree inside and unwrapped it but will not decorate it until the beginning December. Next year I can have it outside if it survives my ministrations. I’ve always wanted an outside Christmas tree with lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.