Beinghere

By Beinghere

St Monans

This morning Amber, Geordie and I walked along the coastal path to St Monans. It was a beautiful sunny, blue sky day and everyone and their dog was out walking, revelling in the late November sunshine.

I had no breakfast before we left so when we got to St Monans, and after we had walked down the East Pier so I could get Geordie back on the lead, we walked round to the Giddy Gannet where I got a vegetarian sausage roll and a hot chocolate to take away. The sausage roll was delicious. I’m not a fan of meat substitutes so I was pleased that it was filled with a mixture of vegetables, chick peas and spices. I sat at a picnic bench overlooking the harbour and enjoyed my breakfast in beautiful surroundings.

Our walk home was a lengthy process because we met so many people to chat to. We were just home when Amber’s folks arrived to pick her up.
I then made a big batch of American pancakes and dropped some off at Wendy’s, Catriona’s, and finally at Janice’s with her birthday card. I chatted at Janice’s for a wee while, then we walked home in the dark. On the way we met Graham and Hazel with Cooper, their doodle, one of Geordie’s best friends.
It’s been a day of walking and chatting. A lovely way to spend a Sunday, or any day for that matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.