Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cold and sunny

We had a bit of frost this morning, and it has been cold today - but it was sunny and bright all day! Monday mornings are usually busy, I plan the meals for the week before I go grocery shopping, do laundry, walk Xena - I finally had lunch at about 2pm and then had to deal with a side table that was unexpectedly delivered to Norfolk and is currently sitting outside the front door - and the supplier then emailed me to say it was a mistake and they sent the wrong one so I need to return it!! Anyway I think we have sorted it and the owner of the company phoned me himself to apologise as it is their error, and he was a perfectly charming with a delightful Yorkshire accent so all is forgiven :)

I have my presentation on my ARPS tonight to the camera club - there are seven of us presenting and thankfully I am second as I really do not like presenting, so at least I can get it over with and then enjoy the rest of the presentations.

Not good news coming out of Europe about rising cases of Covid and 4th waves. Zahawi (UK's former Covid vaccine deployment minister) believes that the UK is the first country to come out of the pandemic due to the use of vaccines. We get our boosters on Friday this week, which is good news. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.