Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Picnic View

This beautiful view is at the Cliveden National Trust property, just east of Maidenhead. I was visiting someone near there this morning, and then went to Sainsbury’s in Taplow to pick up a Click & Collect food order. I also went into the store to pick up a few more things, including a Meal Deal for my picnic lunch.

I parked in the Woodland Car Park at the southern end of the estate and walked through the woods, high up above the river. The estate is huge (375 acres) and even with a long walk I only did one small section.

It’s been a very long time since I’ve been here but I did remember this bench where I’d sat once before. Thankfully I found it even though it’s a bit hidden. I am glad I brought some lunch. After days of thick cloud we finally had sunshine today but it was COLD! The walk warmed me up but I wish I’d brought soup or a hot drink from home. The sun was setting behind the trees so I wasn’t getting the warmth of it. Still - another beautiful autumn walk and this time with a view of the Thames below me.

See the two extra photos for a view of the woodland. I should come here more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.