Changes

Interesting mix of a day in the office with most of the time spent on recruitment issues (and planning for some of them with CB after her invigorating lunch with Arclight). I had half an hour free at lunchtime so went for a brisk walk around the Meadows in the bright sunshine. Lovely to be out, despite a cold wind, and the fallen leaves still had some colour in them. When I got back to the office I realised I’d lost my necklace and realised the noise I’d heard as I walked round the square might have been it dropping, so dashed back out and was delighted to find it - intact! - so that was a bonus.
Quiet afternoon of a series of catch ups and working through applications for the next longlisting session.
Chatted a bit to J about her deciding to sell her house and looked at photos she’d taken of her large and beautifully designed garden….shame A&N don’t want a new build house!
Home and rustled up a dinner from last night’s leftovers before A went for a very early night, N took Paisley out for a walk and I watched the Bake Off final.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.