Capital adventures

By marchmont

Concert

Once I was in the pool it was warm but it was cold outside. Tidied the, putting away the pile of clothes lying around and tidying the kitchen.

Then to my acting class. Today we did directing and it was great fun. We are a good group.

Had lunch in Petit Paris in the Grassmarket, starting with a glass of fizz to remember Lady Helen. It was a good lunch though the group opposite me where were noisy.

Once home I had a snooze and then off to St Giles for our first concert since December 2019. It went really well. I think we sang brilliantly. Good to be back singing.  It also seemed appropriate after today's sad news that we were singing in aid of the St Giles Refugee Welcoming Project and The Welcoming.  I hope that our, surprisingly, large audience gave generously. 

Home for the last episode of 'Shetland'. Been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.