Wren

A wee wren darting about in the undergrowth. Brambles, campanula and other weeds are no doubt yielding some edibles.

Woke to the tiniest covering of snow. The wind has returned though nothing like storm strength. It's cold but still dry.

A call from our friend D. who was worried about the performance of her phone. She's still guide dog-less and likely to be so for months. Popped into the town with her and while her phone was being examined we managed to find her a new pair of winter boots. Her phone was pronounced cured and I hope that's right. A morning of good team work.

I'm off to the garden now to cut back the last climber. I expect to be cold when I come back in for a cup of tea. I'll be baking and cleaning floors after that. Oh the excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.